Open Educational Resources

Open educational resources in higher education
A guide to online resources
http://crln.acrl.org/content/73/6/334.full

Index of Open Educational Resources:
http://wiki.creativecommons.org/Free_to_Learn_Guide/Index_of_OER_Resources

OATS: Open Access Textbooks
http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/oats

Free ebooks Collections (University of Cambridge)
http://www.lib.cam.ac.uk/ebooks/free.html

Jorum:
http://www.jorum.ac.uk/

Open Educational Resources (UMass Amherst libguide):
http://guides.library.umass.edu/oer

Edutopia: Open Educational Resources Resource Roundup:
http://www.edutopia.org/open-educational-resources-guide

OpenEd:
https://www.opened.io/

Textbooks

cK-12 http://ck12.org/flexr/

Flatworld Knowledge http://www.flatworldknowledge.com/

Merlot http://www.merlot.org/merlot/index.htm

Connexions http://cnx.org/

Wikibooks http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Main_Page

OER Commons http://www.oercommons.org/

Open book Project http://openbookproject.net/

Community College Consortium for Open Educational Resources http://oerconsortium.org/discipline-specific/

Orange Grove Texts Plus http://www.theorangegrove.org/OGTtest.htm

Curriki http://www.curriki.org/xwiki/bin/view/Main/WebHome

Open Culture: http://www.openculture.com/free_textbooks

Textbook Revolution: http://www.textbookrevolution.org/index.php/Main_Page

MIT OpenCourseware: http://ocw.mit.edu/

Scribed: http://www.scribd.com/

Bookboon: http://bookboon.com/

Boundless ($19.99): https://www.boundless.com/

College Open Textbook Collaborative: http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/

Open Stax College: http://openstaxcollege.org/
LearningPod http://www.learningpod.com/

Open Education Group: http://openedgroup.org/

Saylor Books: http://www.saylor.org/books/

U. Monnesota Open Academics: https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/

SUNY Open Textbook Initiative: http://opensuny.org/omp/index.php/SUNYOpenTextbooks

DT - Digital Textbooks blog - http://digital-textbooks.blogspot.com/

Open Access Textbooks (McKiernan) - http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/oats

MOOCs and Libraries (McKiernan) - http://moocsandlibraries.blogspot.com/

Courseware

Academic Earth http://academicearth.org/

Open Courseware Consortium http://www.ocwconsortium.org/

FolkSemantic http://www.folksemantic.com/

SOFIA http://sofia.fhda.edu/gallery/

Orangeware http://www.theorangegrove.org/OGMain.asp

Curriki http://www.curriki.org/xwiki/bin/view/Main/WebHome

Open Culture Free Courses http://www.openculture.com/freeonlinecourses

HippoCampus http://www.hippocampus.org/

Wisconsin ide@s http://www.ideas.wisconsin.edu/

Khan Academy http://www.khanacademy.org/

VIDEOtalks http://videotalks.org/

Einztein http://www.einztein.com/

Open Course Library: http://www.opencourselibrary.org/

Class Central: http://www.class-central.com/

Free Video Lectures: http://freevideolectures.com/

Online Courses Directory: http://www.onlinecourses.com/

Mooctivity: http://www.mooctivity.com/

Open Educational Resources for California http://grou.ps/oercenter

Open Learning Initiative (carnegie Mellon) http://oli.web.cmu.edu/openlearning/index.php

iCommons http://icommons.org/

University of Oxford Podcasts: http://podcasts.ox.ac.uk/

Coursera: https://www.coursera.org/

My Education Path (online courses directory): http://myeducationpath.com/courses/

Class Central: http://www.class-central.com/

David Archer Global Warming: http://forecast.uchicago.edu/lectures.html

CourseTalk: http://coursetalk.org/

CourseWorld: http://www.courseworld.org/

Study Guides

Free Book Notes: http://www.freebooknotes.com/

CliffsNotes: http://www.cliffsnotes.com/

SparkNotes: http://www.sparknotes.com/

Schmoop: http://www.shmoop.com/

GradeSaver: http://www.gradesaver.com/

Commercial Textbooks

Textbook Madness: http://textbookmadness.com/

Get Textbooks: http://www.gettextbooks.com/

Chegg: http://www.chegg.com/

Free Textbooks

Free Books: Top 20 Web Sites: http://websearch.about.com/od/dailywebsearchtips/qt/dnt0607.htm?nl=1

MOOC Directories

Class Central: http://www.class-central.com/

MOOC List: http://www.mooc-list.com/

Online Courses: http://www.onlinecourses.com/

CourseBuffet: https://www.coursebuffet.com/